Absolutely! You can downgrade or cancel anytime from your page settings. Note that once you cancel, you will lose your Direct or Featured benefits at the end of your billing cycle.
Articles in this section
- What are your Premium Plans?
- What is included in the Coworker Connect Plan?
- What is included in the Coworker Featured Plan?
- What is included in the Coworker All Inclusive Plan?
- Which Premium Plan is the best for me?
- Can I expect to get more new paying members by upgrading my plan?
- How is pricing determined and is it subject to change?
- How will you bill me?
- Can I change or cancel my plan later on?
- What is your refund policy?